Welcome to the Milne Bay Province official tourism website! 

District: Kiriwina-Goodenough

The D'Entrecausteaux Islands is home to five main islands - Normanby (Duau) Island, Fergusson (Morima) Island, Goodenough (Nidula) Island, Sanaroa (Welle) Island, and Dobu Island. The island cluster was named after French Explorer Antoine Bruni d'Entrecasteaux who passed through in 1792. The island cluster is home to a variety of diverse species inhabiting some of the world's most beautiful and untouched natural settings and habitats.

Explore the D'Entrecausteaux Islands by immersing yourself in the following destinations, tourism-related activities, local annual / seasonal events, iconic attractions, and the local culture, people, and environment.